Atik Cameras Forum

Support (Please note, this is primarily a user forum, for direct Atik support, please email support@atik-cameras.com) => Software and Everything Else => Topic started by: guilpier on September 26, 2019, 03:05:58 AM

Title: Atik base
Post by: guilpier on September 26, 2019, 03:05:58 AM

Does the Atik base have USB 3 ports?
Title: Re: Atik base
Post by: vince on September 30, 2019, 11:13:51 AM
Hello,

The current  ATIKbase has 4 USB2 ports.

Best regards
Vince
Title: Re: Atik base
Post by: jaypitan on November 15, 2019, 08:04:11 AM
It has 4 USB2 ports.
happy wheels (http://happy-wheelsgames.com/)
Title: Re: Atik base
Post by: JPKellysr on March 22, 2020, 01:17:29 AM
Can I use Infinity software with the Atik base? That is, if I plug my Infinity into the Atik base, can I connect the Atik base to my windows laptop & use the Infinity software? My impression is this is not possible.

JPK
Title: Re: Atik base
Post by: JPKellysr on March 22, 2020, 01:48:24 AM
Also, I have a QHY174 mono. I guess I can use it with the Atik Base?
It is not like the ASI Air Pro, which is limited to only ASI cameras, correct?
Title: Re: Atik base
Post by: vince on March 23, 2020, 12:35:34 PM
Hello,

Atikbase comes with Atik Air pre installed so you can use the Infinity software on a PC.

Atikbase supports any product that the Stellarmate OS will work with.

Hope this helps.
Best regards
Vince


Title: Re: Atik base
Post by: JPKellysr on March 23, 2020, 06:49:13 PM
Great. I am sold on it!!

JPK