Atik Cameras

Author Topic: 383 amp glow  (Read 1495 times)

whizzbang

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
383 amp glow
« on: January 08, 2016, 10:44:46 AM »
morning,

anyone suffered from this before, a bright corner on the images, and darks, but only if i use artemis and single shot option.

if i use the sequence window, i get a bright band accross the top of the image....

Taken using the sequence option in Artemis

« Last Edit: January 08, 2016, 05:42:08 PM by whizzbang »

whizzbang

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: 383 amp glow
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2016, 05:52:13 PM »
single shot image saved manually

Max

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
Re: 383 amp glow
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2016, 08:39:59 PM »
Hi,

what about the bias frames?

Best regards
Max

whizzbang

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: 383 amp glow
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2016, 10:16:11 AM »
Hi max,

I Haven't tried to be honest, its all a little dissapointing at the moment, as the camera was fine uo until a few weeks ago.

but here is a twist, it works fine with nebulosity??


Max

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
Re: 383 amp glow
« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2016, 09:10:57 PM »
Hi,

I also don’t know what there could be the reason.
A different behavior between different programs…

Are there the newest driver loaded?

Best Regards
Max

Andy274

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: 383 amp glow
« Reply #5 on: January 15, 2016, 07:41:47 PM »
I've had this on mine also, I used maxim dl5.
I wonder if there's anything that can be done to stop it happening?
Cheers
Andy

Max

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
Re: 383 amp glow
« Reply #6 on: January 16, 2016, 07:32:04 PM »
Hi Andy,

There’s a new version for the Ascom driver – 6.2.
Maybe this could help.

Your problem is very special – maybe the USB hub?
You could also try to use another PC.

Best Regards
Max

vferi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: 383 amp glow
« Reply #7 on: January 31, 2016, 11:14:28 AM »
Hello Whizzbang,
Do not worry, you are not alone with this issue. I met the absolute same problem with the Artemis program. I left and throwed away the Artemis Capture for MaximDL, the problem disappeared. I think if you do not have MaximDL, any other capture program - but not Artemis - will help you. Good luck!

Ferenc Varga from Hungary
p.s.
Ooooops! I have just red, the MaxDL did not help to Andy274. My theory has collapsed.
« Last Edit: February 04, 2016, 08:10:40 PM by vferi »

Stella

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: 383 amp glow
« Reply #8 on: June 26, 2017, 01:09:00 AM »
I am having the same problem with my 383 and 420 using Nebulosity and the SkyXpro. Most frustrating as the problem seems to be intermittant.
Damn,that's cool!