Atik Cameras

Author Topic: Atik 16200 on OS X  (Read 389 times)

rpineau

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • RTI-Zone
Atik 16200 on OS X
« on: March 28, 2017, 02:38:01 AM »
So today I got my new Atik 16200.

I make sure the artemishscservice process was running. As soon as I plug the camera I get this error in the system logs :

Mar 27 18:12:35 scooby com.apple.xpc.launchd[1] (ArtemisHscService[754]): Service exited due to signal: Broken pipe: 13

It does start a new process, so I unplug and replug the camera.. no message this time.. but no camera in TheSkyX either :
http://www.rti-zone.org/files/TheSkyX_No_Atik.png

The camera does show up in the system profiler :

Vendor-Specific Device:
Product ID:   0xdf50
Vendor ID:   0x20e7
Version:   32.fe
Speed:   Up to 480 Mb/sec
Location ID:   0x14131000 / 21
Current Available (mA):   1000
Extra Operating Current (mA):   0

so it looks like we need a new version of artemishscservice ?
Right now I'm blocked and can't use my brand new camera :( even though I was told this was tested on OS X :
http://forums.atik-cameras.com/index.php?topic=2506.msg7681#msg7681


Rodolphe
AP 900GTO / CFF250 F8 RC / Meade Series 5000 102ED APO / Stellarvue SV80ST / ADM MaxGuider
Atik 16200 mono / FLI CFW2-7 / Astrodon Gen II LRGB filters & Ha 5nm filter / ZWO ASI 174MC
Pyxis 2" rotator / Mac OS X TheSkyX Pro / Astro IIDC / Lynkeos / oaCapture
http://www.rti-zone.org/astro.php

rpineau

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • RTI-Zone
Re: Atik 16200 on OS X
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2017, 04:44:16 PM »
Thanks to the (as usual) great customer support from Atik, the issue has been resolved :)
Thanks Chris (and the whole Atik team).
Regards, Rodolphe
AP 900GTO / CFF250 F8 RC / Meade Series 5000 102ED APO / Stellarvue SV80ST / ADM MaxGuider
Atik 16200 mono / FLI CFW2-7 / Astrodon Gen II LRGB filters & Ha 5nm filter / ZWO ASI 174MC
Pyxis 2" rotator / Mac OS X TheSkyX Pro / Astro IIDC / Lynkeos / oaCapture
http://www.rti-zone.org/astro.php

ppina

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Atik 16200 on OS X
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2017, 09:42:32 PM »
Hi

I have the some problem.

What I need to do ?