Atik Cameras

Author Topic: Atik 460ex and 490ex ASCOM driver reporting as monochrome  (Read 338 times)

jcinpv

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Atik 460ex and 490ex ASCOM driver reporting as monochrome
« on: September 22, 2019, 06:03:47 PM »
This is rather disturbing. Using the latest Ascom driver for the Atik cameras, and using SharpCap 3.2 pro, the Ascom driver is reporting the cameras as monochrome cameras and not as color cameras. Hence, using SharpCap, I have no RGB control and several other options are missing. I can force the Debayer as GRGB to see color and open the histogram control to then adjust RGB levels, but this is not how it should be working.
 
So why Is the Ascom driver reporting the cameras as a monochrome? Or is there a different Ascom driver that I should be using?

Using the Infinity app works fine. There are features in SharpCap that I want to use.

CraigG

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
Re: Atik 460ex and 490ex ASCOM driver reporting as monochrome
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2019, 03:58:44 PM »
I noticed the same thing when attempting to use my Horizon OSC. My Horizon mono seemed to work just fine. In previous Core releases, the ASCOM driver profile would allow you to toggle between T and F for the "is color" line. Not an option now that I can see.
-Craig

vince

  • Atik Staff
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 157
Re: Atik 460ex and 490ex ASCOM driver reporting as monochrome
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2019, 02:56:24 PM »
Hi,

We are currently looking into this issue and hope to have a fix very soon.

Best regards
Vince

CraigG

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
Re: Atik 460ex and 490ex ASCOM driver reporting as monochrome
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2019, 11:22:35 PM »
Thanks Vince! Can you let us know when it's ready to roll?
-Craig

amcic1994

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Atik 460ex and 490ex ASCOM driver reporting as monochrome
« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2020, 11:26:32 PM »
Thanks Vince! Can you let us know when it's ready to roll?
-Craig

So why Is the Ascom driver reporting the cameras as a monochrome? Or is there a different Ascom driver that I should be using?
« Last Edit: January 06, 2020, 11:14:14 AM by vince »