Atik Cameras Forum

Support (Please note, this is primarily a user forum, for direct Atik support, please email support@atik-cameras.com) => Atik Air => Topic started by: aztecdave on March 25, 2018, 12:34:58 AM

Title: AtikAir IP address
Post by: aztecdave on March 25, 2018, 12:34:58 AM

Installed AtikAir on my RPi3.
When I open AtikAir from my toolbar I get the message: NOT CONNECTED TO SERVICE
Entering ifconfig on the RPi returns an IP6 address only. In the installation manual and with previous version of core software I would get an IP5 (?) address in the form 192.168.1.xxx for both ethernet and wLano.

When I updated the core software to the latest rrelease I looked at the AtikAir image but as it was the same date and size as I had mounted on the sd card I left it as is.

Comments and help appreciated please!

David

Title: Re: AtikAir IP address
Post by: ChrisGolden on March 27, 2018, 11:49:10 AM
Hi David,

Sorry to see you're having problems. Can you check to see if the AtikAir service is running on your PC. To do this:

1) Open Task Manger
2) Click the 'Services' tab
3) Find 'AtikAirService' in the list.
4) Under 'Status' it should say 'Running', if not, right click on the service and click 'Start'.

That should get the 'AtikAir' application (in the toolbar) working again and from there, you should be able to set up your raspberry pi as usual. If not, I would suggest re-installing it from the Core Installer.

Let me know how you get on.

Chris.

Title: Re: AtikAir IP address
Post by: aztecdave on April 06, 2018, 04:28:44 PM
Hi Chris,

Thank you for your reply. I have beenotherwise distracted till a day or so ago.

In task manager AtikAir services was running but I have now installed the core software issued 28 March and reinstalled the img file on my RPi. Gone through the st up procedures, allowed my firewall to allow infinity.exe  (!). and am now back in business.

I wonder if the problem was the firewall permission.

So I am back in business and once again very grateful for your help.

Best regards

David
Title: Re: AtikAir IP address
Post by: ChrisGolden on April 06, 2018, 04:34:57 PM
Hi David,

Thanks for the update. I'm glad you've got it working, although I'm surprised that infinity was flagged by the firewall. Have you tried it with Capture and if so, did that also get flagged by the firewall?

Chris
Title: Re: AtikAir IP address
Post by: aztecdave on April 10, 2018, 06:09:36 PM
Hi Chris,

I am away from my setup for a little while but will get back to this in a a couple of weeks or so.......... life's distractions I fear.

David
Title: Re: AtikAir IP address
Post by: Edwardnut on April 23, 2018, 03:36:41 AM
I would like to know what IP is, can you tell me? I will know very much.