Atik Cameras

Author Topic: Atik 320E Flats Help  (Read 3526 times)

taylorgtr1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Atik 320E Flats Help
« on: August 11, 2012, 05:09:08 am »
I'm trying to find numbers to work with to determine my flats with the 320e. There is no information with regard to max pixel..full well...gain...nothing at all. I need some help with this so I can get some flats going with this camera. I'm not even sure Artemis has readout for the numbers after an exposure. Either way..thank you for any help.

mgriffith

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Atik 320E Flats Help
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2012, 10:47:58 am »

I use Artemis capture and a white tea towel over the telescope an hour before dusk.

In Atremis capture I use an exposure of 0.4 seconds, do one capture, then hover the mouse over the centre of the capture.   On the bottom right hand corner, is a number that changes from 0 to 65536 when you move the mouse. 

I adjust the exposure time until the centre of the capture reads about 32000. 

Flats solved all my vignetting problems on my Atik 314ec.   

taylorgtr1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Atik 320E Flats Help
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2012, 01:35:37 am »
Thank you for the information. Sorry for the slow reply. I'm going to give this a try. 8)