Atik Cameras

Author Topic: Atik base  (Read 1310 times)

guilpier

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 0
Atik base
« on: September 26, 2019, 03:05:58 AM »

Does the Atik base have USB 3 ports?

vince

  • Atik Staff
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 257
Re: Atik base
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2019, 11:13:51 AM »
Hello,

The current  ATIKbase has 4 USB2 ports.

Best regards
Vince

jaypitan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Atik base
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2019, 08:04:11 AM »
It has 4 USB2 ports.
happy wheels

JPKellysr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Atik base
« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2020, 01:17:29 AM »
Can I use Infinity software with the Atik base? That is, if I plug my Infinity into the Atik base, can I connect the Atik base to my windows laptop & use the Infinity software? My impression is this is not possible.

JPK

JPKellysr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Atik base
« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2020, 01:48:24 AM »
Also, I have a QHY174 mono. I guess I can use it with the Atik Base?
It is not like the ASI Air Pro, which is limited to only ASI cameras, correct?

vince

  • Atik Staff
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 257
Re: Atik base
« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2020, 12:35:34 PM »
Hello,

Atikbase comes with Atik Air pre installed so you can use the Infinity software on a PC.

Atikbase supports any product that the Stellarmate OS will work with.

Hope this helps.
Best regards
Vince



JPKellysr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Atik base
« Reply #6 on: March 23, 2020, 06:49:13 PM »
Great. I am sold on it!!

JPK