Atik Cameras

Author Topic: No image on the screen  (Read 17453 times)

Oldar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: No image on the screen
« Reply #30 on: June 01, 2016, 05:30:29 PM »
Still nothing. I tried exposures from .01 to 5 seconds.

ChrisGolden

  • Atik Staff
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 161
Re: No image on the screen
« Reply #31 on: June 01, 2016, 05:31:18 PM »
Was that with capture?

Oldar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: No image on the screen
« Reply #32 on: June 01, 2016, 05:36:52 PM »
I ran the beta drivers that you gave me the link for and now it doesn't even see the camera.

Oldar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: No image on the screen
« Reply #33 on: June 01, 2016, 05:40:58 PM »
The computer acknowledges that I am plugging it in, but neither of the capture programs see it.

Oldar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: No image on the screen
« Reply #34 on: June 01, 2016, 05:44:11 PM »
To clarify, I used Artemis Capture and got no results, then installed the beta drivers and now neither Artemis nor Infinity see the camera.

ChrisGolden

  • Atik Staff
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 161
Re: No image on the screen
« Reply #35 on: June 01, 2016, 05:44:25 PM »
This isn't go well today is it?

Anyways, I suspect that windows is holding onto the old driver. Can you open device manager -> find your camera in the list -> right click -> properties and check the manufacturer.

If it says 'Atik Cameras' then it has the wrong driver. (If it says libusb it has the correct drivers)

If it has the wrong driver, return to device manager. Left click your camera -> press the uninstall button in the top bar (with a red 'x' on it) -> check the 'delete file' check box (it's the only one). Then disconnect and reconnect your camera. If you check the manufacturer now, it should say libusb.

Could you then try with Capture and Infinity and let me know the result.

Chris,

ChrisGolden

  • Atik Staff
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 161
Re: No image on the screen
« Reply #36 on: June 01, 2016, 05:46:20 PM »
Ah! OK if you tried with capture too, then I suspect it is the camera.

Just run through the last stuff I sent you, but if it still doesn't work, you'll need to send it back. You'll have to contact support:

support@atik-cameras.com

As they will tell you what to do.

Chris.

Oldar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: No image on the screen
« Reply #37 on: June 01, 2016, 05:51:41 PM »
I reloaded the correct driver and it did not work.

Thanks for your help. I will contact support.

ChrisGolden

  • Atik Staff
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 161
Re: No image on the screen
« Reply #38 on: June 01, 2016, 05:52:56 PM »
No problem, sorry I can't be of more help.

MichaelFum

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
No image on the screen
« Reply #39 on: September 02, 2018, 06:10:19 PM »
Upload the image in the right size. If you want to do that with images from our image library, youre out of luck.

:)

Johnwick88

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: No image on the screen
« Reply #40 on: November 23, 2018, 02:43:53 AM »
I have encountered this problem and have been fixed by topic in this forum. After this problem.  ::)

sbobet mobile
sbobet